Wait

20140607-231711-83831111.jpg

Today I did a lot of waiting.

I waited 2 hours to be seen at the eye doctor and then 20 extra mins for my pupils to dilate. Then, I waited half hour before I could kind of see something so that I can go to the mall and run errands. Then I was forced to wait in the parking lot of the mall because hurricane Andrew decided to make a second stop in S. FL. Today so I couldn’t get out of the car. Eventually I was just so tired of waiting. My fluffy eyebrows can wait another day to get painfully groomed by the Indian ladies at the eyebrow threading place. So I left. I backed out of my very great parking space and headed for the exit. As I continued my pattern and waited there for the red light to turn green, it stops raining. It stops raining. I couldn’t believe it. Of course I turned right around and went back into the mall parking lot and power walked right into the mall.

It feels as if sometimes you wait, and wait, and wait for something and sometimes it just doesn’t happen. It’s easy to give up waiting and drive away but God’s timing is always on point.

My eyebrows got fixed, and my mom got her Father’s Day gift card for my brother taken care of.

Wait if you must. It’ll happen.

Leave a Reply

